Welcome to PRO-GALGO England

10 Oct

Hello from Bristol, UK.

I am very happy to be helping PRO-GALGO spread awareness about the plight of the Spanish Galgo and the Podencos and to hopefully raise some funds from our British sighthound lovers.

2 Responses to “Welcome to PRO-GALGO England”

  1. Jo October 17, 2007 at 4:51 pm #

    Is it possible to adopt a podenco and bring it back to the UK? I want to do more than just donate… (which I have done). I can offer a dog a really good home…

  2. Anne November 8, 2007 at 9:24 pm #

    Hi Jo,
    I’m just looking at this website for the first time but the answer is yes! I have a gorgeous pair of Podencos (Andaluz and Ibicenco) which I adopted through a website called Paws-Patas.org. they arranged to ship them up to France for me. I had to wait for willing volunteers etc. but it was worth it.
    The contact there is called Val and she has also arranged for some podencos to be brought to England for rehoming. Checkout her new website Ibizanhoundrescue.com

    I’d love to hear how you get on so I’ll check back here to see.

    All the best

Leave a Reply

