ALASKAN ARTIST JOINS PRO-GALGO

6 Aug

Alaskan artist and Italian Greyhound rescuer Lisa Ballard has joined PRO-GALGO as one of our supporters and collaborators.

Her wonderful paintings and poems express beautifully the plight of hounds all over the world and she has agreed to let us use three of her paintings to make greetings cards to raise money for our hounds in Spain.

We cant thank Lisa enough for supporting us and allowing us to use her beautiful work.

If you would like more information about buying cards with these images please email us at pro-galgo@hotmail.com

TREE OF SHAME

“Tree of Shame”

little tree of suffering, growing in shame
with weak & crooked hands
I hope this branch will hold, please, hold me
I pray to feel sun on my body
those alive before me
unloved shapes, lie beneath fallen leaves
buried little souls
fill the earth with our broken bones

I am frightened but no one comes
so I hide, in a fruitless tree
with my face to the sky
and wait for the wind to dry my eyes…

COME FLOAT WITH ME
LEARNING TO FLY
“Learning to Fly”
I found wings to fly

No bars, no cages, just sky
now my wagging tail speaks for me

Now I can glide across the sky
my long legs and paws will try

In dreams, like a star I’m shining

little bird I’m not, but I am flying

I’m learning to fly
please don’t let go, my hopes are high

rescued & grateful, little soul am I…

To see more of Lisa’s work please visit her website www.dreamdog9.com or go to her online store http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=64200

2 Responses to “ALASKAN ARTIST JOINS PRO-GALGO”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LISA BALLARD MALT FÜR PRO-GALGO! « PRO-GALGO SPANIEN - August 6, 2008

    […] bilder gibts auf: https://progalgoenglish.wordpress.com/200…oins-pro-galgo/ Keine Kommentare bis jetzt Einen Kommentar schreiben RSS-Feed für Kommentare zu diesem […]

  2. Greetings cards courtesy of Lisa Ballard; Dream Dog Paintings « - October 15, 2008

    […] kind permission to use three of her wonderful images to print as greetings cards. Please use this LINK to view larger images of each design and for the poems inside the […]

Leave a Reply

